death of a loved one …

She is gone.

Her name was Silky. She died yesterday. A sudden and traumatic death. I have only put the ‘before’ picture up because the ‘after’ ones are just too disturbing for my viewers.

She was $179. I know, a lot to pay for a ‘beauty product’ but she made my hair so pretty.

… I know this seems like a silly thing to write about right now … but its the little things in life that keep you going and I miss Silky today.

I miss a lot of things. Seems to be the day for missing things.

3 Comments

  1. MARFSBABY said,

    March 6, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    Oh, my Gawd Kelly… I’m SO sorry. I’m shocked, this is so unexpected. I have a silky too, her name is Sleek’n’sexy. But they’re from the same stock and they usually live long and full lives. I just don’t know what to say.

    If you need to talk, I’m here.

    Rest in peace Silky.

  2. Boy in the Burbs said,

    March 6, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    I feel your pain. Many a time I have lost a good power tool this way. But thank god there are newer and better tools out there!!
    GO SPEND.. BUY A NEW ONE!!! IT WILL MAKE YOU FEEL SO MUCH BETTER!

  3. Cheek said,

    March 6, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    It was Silkys time….God took Silky to heaven, probably to straighten his sons hair…Silky is in a better place…


Leave a Reply

