about the weekend …

Some of the best laid plans never come to fruition … and that is always when you have the best weekend …

Thursday … Homemade spaghetti dinner for Chico … damn I’m a good cook! One dinner down, ten to go. (I owe him BIG TIME!)

Friday … drinks at Ceilis … blondie, you didn’t show up (am I ever going to meet the new man??) … I love you anyways … but Chico, Jasmine, her honey Steve and I ended up at LaBodega with a pitcher of Sangria and a heck of a lot of great food! God that waitress had the BEST eyebrows … sorry Chico for discussing her fabulous eyebrows with her… she didn’t seem to mind! Just be glad Jasmine and I didn’t drag her into the bathroom for further inspection! =))))

Saturday … What art show? Who’s unreliable now? Sheesh, I suck. Sorry Heidi. Ended up with cramps and decided to hunker in with Chico, t.v. dinner and BORAT! Who knew they made rubber fists… ugh. I am so LAME!

Sunday, McDonalds for breakfast, the remainder of Borat, some Coronation Street… no wonder Chico and I are still single!

I did, however, get outside in the beautiful sunshine for a (short) run. It was a beautiful afternoon.

4 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    March 26, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    Ummm, I suggested the Sugar,Salt and Red Wine…ahem…

  2. Anonymous said,

    March 26, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    But yes it was a great plate of psghetti and I wish I had it right now !!!!

  3. KellyNerd said,

    March 26, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    Folks – what you are reading here in the comments is Chico’s way of taking credit for my fabulous sauce!

    His second comment is his way to ensure that I do not give away the frozen leftovers! =) Good luck with that buddy! =)

  4. Cheek said,

    March 26, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    32.668 seconds suckas !!!!


Leave a Reply

