and more proof (as if you needed any) that i am a total loser

Me and Meg standing in Chapters:

“AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MEGAN! I. HAVE. TO. HAVE. THIS.”

Dutiful daughter – rushing over… “what mama, what?”

“FINGER PUPPETS!” “Greatest writers of all time, FINGER PUPPETS!”

“Finger puppets?” *See eyeroll combined with pulling hair over her face trying to hide the fact she is with me.*

“Tolstoy, Shakespeare, Virginia Wolfe and Charles Dickens!!!!!!!!!! They are magnetic! It says right here on the box -“You can put them on your fridge when the show’s over!!” “HAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaa!”

“Mama, you’re nuts.”

“Possibly, but I. WANT. THEM.”

*Suddenly the child reels in her laughter and get serious for a second …* “Mama, maybe you should think about it and wait for payday.” “You may not think these are so great tomorrow.” *Snicker, snicker*

“Maybe, but how much do you think would be tooooo much for finger puppets. Seriously.” *Both of us close to tears now …*

Seriously. Like as if I would suddenly have the need for finger puppets …. ok, fine I wouldn’t pay more than 25.00 bucks!”

“HA, they are 24.00!”

And that was it … we started laughing so hard we had to leave the store …


Minutes later … sitting at my desk… dreaming of finger puppets … dammit… I should have bought them!

3 Comments

  1. MARFSBABY said,

    March 28, 2007 at 9:33 am

    I don’t get it…

    Are we talking about the same finger puppets Chico was talking about at the bar the other night, cus I got those ones.

  2. Anonymous said,

    March 28, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    Kelly has finger Opera’s , if you know what I mean….wink,wink

  3. KellyNerd said,

    March 28, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    Marf – NO, not the same ones! These are real nerdy ones … at Chapters… I am a loser..

    Anonymous – I have a feeling that’s you Chico – you are a VERY bad boy!


Leave a Reply

