on being a sloth …

Ok, so I have bad eating habits. We’ve been through that. Not going to change right now.

The main problem is that I am getting no exercise.

None.

I go through stages. Its all or nothing. Hm. Actually. It is all or nothing for me with a lot of things … but thats a whole other blog.

Anyways, decided not sloth time anymore… ITS.BIKINI.SEASON!

Last night I put on the blades (thanks again for those Val) out the door, down Main Street through the bowels of Chinatown … wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee … downhill … over to Science World … oh oh we’re flattening out … visited the ocean (on a bench), watched dragon boat practices THEN headed BACK UP MAIN Street.

Just try and guess what the fun part of my skate was … notice there was no wheeeeeeee on the heading back UP Main Street part … tee hee. asthma attack in front of Foundation … other than that… I’m on my way. I may be pushing 40 but this is going to be one hot bod for the summer!

So anyways, stay tuned …t he chronicles of a Recovering Sloth to be continued!

3 Comments

  1. MARFSBABY said,

    June 14, 2007 at 12:50 pm

    Good lord girl, are you crazy… there is NOTHING slothlike about you whatsoever. And your perfect little boobies (that’s right, I saw them) stand up all by themselves… what more could you want? You’re pretty perfect already.

    If you want though, you can keep me company again while I schlep MY fat ass up the mountain on Monday.

  2. KellyNerd said,

    June 14, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    I.AMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmm in.

    Looking forward to it.

    And thanks for the boobies comment! It was the perfect ego boost!

  3. Leiselb said,

    June 14, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    You go girrrlll!! Did you have to splay your feet out like a duck and sorta pick-ax your way back up the hill? The imagery killed me….

    I decided to start exercising too and guess what? I can’t wake up in the morning after a nightime workout. My body literally goes into some sort of physical coma….now it’s either my job or the workout…or some serious supplements. 😉 Good luck!


Leave a Reply

