love affair

As you can imagine, during this whole ‘thing’, whatever this ‘thing’ is that is going on with me – my appetite, my love affair with, and desire for food has waned.

I put on my gumboots and took a walk in the rain today.  I shuffled my feet in the wet leaves.  I let my hair get soaked.  I aimed for puddles …

 I found myself at the local farm market and this sweet little thing called out to me:

apple.jpg

I bought myself one plump, red, juicy Macintosh apple.

I took a bite right away.

It was sweet, soft, delicious.

Love.

5 Comments

  1. kittenroar5 said,

    October 10, 2007 at 6:49 am

    Happy. Sweet. You sound good.

  2. Valley Girl said,

    October 10, 2007 at 9:21 am

    Congrats! I am a Mac user, myself.

  3. Keri said,

    October 10, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    Good for you! Wish I could’ve walked with you. …I could use a little walk myself.
    Love the picture!

  4. bighair said,

    October 10, 2007 at 11:41 pm

    The apple looks good, I have not had one in a while.
    I am currently addicted to mandarin oranges.

  5. jlb said,

    October 11, 2007 at 11:30 am

    …ah, simplicity…


Leave a Reply

