random lessons learned today…

 … and a few NerdGirl secrets

  • The sound of the rain spatter on an umbrella drowns out the obnoxious sounds of the city.
  • The umbrella will not, unfortunately, protect you from taxis (or any other vehicles) when you step into the street on a DO NOT walk sign.
  • NerdGirl does this a lot.
  • The aquabus ride across the harbour is even more soothing in the rain.  Nice.
  • I need to make some personal changes.  Yes more.  I realized today, just today, I have yet another habit that is hurting my relationships. 
  • I suck.  Already, just four hours after my counselling appointment I am struggling with my resolution to make this change.
  • I think a lot.
  • Thinking a lot does not make me smart.  I tried to fool myself with this idea – but a lot of the time (almost all of the time) the thoughts just go in circles.
  • Flowers are really pretty.  The smell of flower water five days later, is NOT.
  • I can be unreasonable sometimes.  Ok, I already knew this one.  I am just reconfirming that trait still exists.  I know this shocks my readers but there it is, NerdGirl is not perfect.
  • My blog seems so personal to you all, but you have no idea how much MORE there is to NerdGirl …
  • When you cannot get to McDonalds – an A&W Bacon and Egger does not replace a McGriddle.  Not even a little bit.
  • I am addicted to McGriddles.
  • It crossed my mind today to move.  Not because I want a puppy so badly, not because of anything sane, but because I want to be closer to a McDonalds.  Analyze that!
  • Suze Orman is gay.
  • Nasaboy linked to me and I am such a nerdobot it made my day!
9 Comments

  1. sizzle said,

    October 19, 2007 at 7:39 am

    you really do love those mcgriddles! maybe some day when i am on a road trip i will have one just for you. i can only eat mcd’s when on a road trip. i’m a weirdo like that.

    it’s hard to make changes. baby steps. deep breaths.

    the rain is beautiful.

  2. Trée said,

    October 19, 2007 at 7:50 am

    I think a lot too. 🙂

  3. bc3263827 said,

    October 19, 2007 at 8:44 am

    today I learned that sometimes taking risks pays off… I took a risk today and tried Pizza Hut’s cinnamon desert sticks even though everything in my body screams that Pizza Hut cannot make a desert. It was actually pretty good. I will definitely have them again. It’s the little surprises.

    bryan
    http://innergeekdom.wordpress.com

  4. October 19, 2007 at 10:12 am

    Suze Orman rocks! I cried during Oprah today because she is so powerful.

  5. NerdGirl said,

    October 19, 2007 at 10:30 am

    Sizzle: Dont do it! There is no addicts anonymous for McGriddles…

    Tree: I know what YOU think about!

    Bryan: From NerdGirl to GeekBoy. Hello and thanks for stopping by!

    RSG: I think I’d marry her. She would, at the very least, get my finances in order!

  6. jlb said,

    October 19, 2007 at 11:58 am

    i got off the plane in van this afternoon and thought it had turned around and i was back in p.r. – what’s with the f’n rain in my life? ok, it’s not that bad…there are many worse things. i was just hoping for a little sunshine in the city. i wanted to walk on the crisp fall leaves…

  7. Valley Girl said,

    October 19, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    Dude, I’m addicted to sausage biscuits. You didn’t know the Suze bats for our team?

  8. Scope said,

    October 19, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    Wondering any ‘secrets’ to success???
    Hi people, I am glad to be here. 🙂
    So… the photo editor is still not working in this blog?

  9. matt said,

    October 22, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    You’re welcome? Why can’t I be NASAman? NASAboy? Come on. I’m not that young. Am I?


Leave a Reply

