strong yet delicate. the perfect combination.

peony.jpg

My favourite flower. 

The Peony.  A white one, specifically.  Full and heavy with moisture, delicate yet strong, fragrant without insult, commanding your attention without demanding it.  Perfect in it’s tight robust bud before bloom, and soft and silky to the touch after bloom… perfection ….

*Sigh* It is a beautiful day today.  I am feeling like myself.  The real Kelly today.  Things are not perfect in my world – who has that anyways?  But I am ok.  I have things to look forward to.

Dinner tonite:  I am making broiled maui ribs, sticky white rice, broccoli and a fresh fruit salad with a dollup of Ben and Jerry’s ice cream on top!  Beat that!

I am feeling thankful for the love of a best friend, my mom, my family, old friends, new friends and my internet blogging friends.  Each and every one of you have played a role in how I feel today.

Sunny.

13 Comments

  1. Valley Girl said,

    November 13, 2007 at 11:46 pm

    I’m glad you sound better today. Your dinner sounds delish!! Can I come over? I’ll bring you a McGriddle to eat in the morning!

  2. bighair said,

    November 14, 2007 at 12:10 am

    yum yum
    i am feeling like my eyes might be turning into squares and that i have started at a computer too long.

  3. sizzlesays said,

    November 14, 2007 at 4:42 am

    that is SO good to hear!

    i hope your dinner was delicious. 🙂

  4. November 14, 2007 at 4:48 am

    What a yummy dinner especially the ice cream 😉

  5. Autumn Storm said,

    November 14, 2007 at 5:27 am

    Yum! Is it bad if I have fruit salad and ice cream for breakfast? 😉

    Your thoughts are remindful and gladdening, I left smiling for you (and with you). 🙂

  6. alan said,

    November 14, 2007 at 11:04 am

    I’m glad that a good day found you!

    alan

  7. b said,

    November 14, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    You deserved a good day. I’m thrilled for you. I had a McGriddle for breakfast in your honor.

  8. cheek said,

    November 14, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    That’s a really great description of that flower…

    Dinner was awesome…thanks very much….

    love Cheek

  9. katelin said,

    November 14, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    Glad you’re felling better and that dinner sounds amazing! 🙂

  10. kittenroar5 said,

    November 15, 2007 at 12:26 am

    YAY for feeling like you and woo hoo on the yummy food. I’m so glad you feel better.

  11. alan said,

    November 15, 2007 at 10:57 am

    Thank you so much for all the kind words! Finding you had gone back and found the one that terrified me and said something so nice made my night!

    alan

  12. NerdGirl said,

    November 16, 2007 at 12:40 am

    Valley Girl: V.G. promises of McGriddles will get you everywhere!

    Big Hair: get off the computer silly woman

    Sizzle: The dinner was delicious, I even had some leftovers for Cheek to take for lunch.

    Handmade Handbags: Thanks for stopping by! the dessert is always the best part of dinner!

    Autumn Storm: If you cannot have a McGriddle for breakfast then I RECOMMEND fruit and ice cream for breakfast or just ice cream!!

    Alan: You are most welcome. Every word meant.

    B: Are you addicted to those things yet? It only takes one or two!

    Cheek: Hello there Mr. Man. You are most welcome.

    Katelin: Thank you and it was!

    Kittenroar: Thank you!

  13. November 17, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Oh, lovely. My favourite as well!! I love the brilliant pink ones. If I could be a flower, I’d be a peony.

    They’re big, bold, brilliant and unapologetic for being so. The way we should all live our lives!!

    Tam


Leave a Reply

