back to it

day-planner.jpg 

It is time to get back to life.  I need to get some things done.

Some.  Nice try.

Try Lots.

I return to work part-time December 3.

Between now and then I have counselling appointments, Dr. appointment(s), a meeting with the insurer to ensure I receive payment the hours I am not at work in December.  I need funds to facilitate the ‘back-to-work part-time plan’.  I need to continue my progress with reconnecting with friends and I have planned a much looked forward to lunch with my boss which will include a trip into the office, the first one since the end of July.

I have also started cleaning out my closet and making sure all the work duds are cleaned, ironed and ready to go!

Ok.  Deep breath.

I am looking forward to the lunch.  It will be good to catch up with my boss.  I want to be able to get right back to my daily work routine on December 3.  My idea is to go pick her up from the office so that I can say hello to the women at work.  That way I will get all the chit-chat, questions, and much looked forward to hugs out of the way before I go back to work.  Because December 3 I plan on getting down to the business of being the best damn legal assistant in Vancouver!

I need a day planner.  A small one I can carry with me.  I cannot keep up with these appointments on the wall calendar I use at home. 

So the plan for today – Power walk in the rain, a stop at Capers to pick up some veggies and fruit, and a stop at Office Depot to treat myself to a cheap planner.

I just love lists, planners, anything really that makes me feel organized.  Yippee!

13 Comments

  1. katelin said,

    November 15, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    I love planners! I haven’t not had one since 6th grade, that’s how much I love them, haha.

  2. Keri said,

    November 15, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    I love my planner! I’m not sure I use it correctly because I’m certainly not very organized but when I hold it and look at it and scribble in it, I feel like I’m on the right track.
    Good luck! I’m happy for you!

  3. sizzle said,

    November 16, 2007 at 12:13 am

    any day that involves office supplies is a good day in my book. i love a good list too!

  4. Cheek said,

    November 16, 2007 at 12:29 am

    dorkstick…..

  5. NerdGirl said,

    November 16, 2007 at 12:34 am

    Katelin and Keri: Yeah Planners! Ha, I bought one… a health and well being one … very cool… ok, not really cool, actuallly kinda nerdy … I even bought a new pen to write in it with!

    Sizzle: I love Office Depot!

    Cheek: If I’m a dorkstick, you’re a ________ . Feel free to fill in the blank adjective for my funny best buddy here readers!!!!

  6. kittenroar5 said,

    November 16, 2007 at 1:05 am

    Wonderful! I love the planner and the plan! You’re going to kick ass!

  7. Cheek said,

    November 16, 2007 at 1:38 am

    Famous list makers:

    Santa
    Schindler

  8. NerdGirl said,

    November 16, 2007 at 1:40 am

    Cheek: You are on fire today, a freaking comedian! Better be careful or I’ll post some pics of you!!!

  9. jlb said,

    November 16, 2007 at 5:23 am

    here’s how measure a level of ocd – do you write in your planner in ink or with a pencil…?
    j.

  10. NerdGirl said,

    November 16, 2007 at 5:25 am

    kittenroar: thanks!

    JLB: Answer to your question… the calendar in pencil and the other stuff that shouldnt change in pen.

  11. Valley Girl said,

    November 16, 2007 at 5:59 am

    You are on your way, sweetie. I’m glad to hear you sounding optimistic.

  12. alan said,

    November 16, 2007 at 10:48 am

    I keep writing down my plans for the next day, trying to put things in a logical order. Sadly, I usually only get about halfway down the list before I run out of time…

    It sounds like you have this all much more figured out than I!

    alan

  13. Trée said,

    November 16, 2007 at 2:51 pm

    Nerdy, sounds like things are heading in a very positive direction. All the best to you my friend.


Leave a Reply

