rest and relaxation

r-and-r.gif

It is a rainy, gloomy Friday morning here in Vancouver, BC.

I am excited about my weekend.  I am going to Chico’s mom and dad’s for the weekend.  They have a big, beautiful house out in Mission.  I will get to eat lots of yummy homemade Indian food, relax, read, watch videos, go for walks, spend time with my best bud and maybe hit the gym (twice is my goal!).

I was at the local London Drugs yesterday and did a quick scan of the paperback book rack for an easy read I could throw in my laptop bag for my weekend away.   I bought a Dean Koontz book.  I do not recall ever reading anything written by Mr. Koontz.  Or even wanting to.  But this title caught my eye for some reason – The Husband.

It is about a man of modest means, a gardener, whose wife is kidnapped for a large ransom amount.  He has sixty hours to prove how much he loves his wife by coming up with an impossible amount.

Do not know why this book caught my eye, not my usual read but it looks like it may be a fun little ride.

Anyways, have a great weekend blogging friends!

Kisses.

15 Comments

  1. sizzlesays said,

    November 16, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    enjoy yourself!

  2. Robert said,

    November 16, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Hey its nice to *meet* you too. Thanks for voting in my poll (I’m up to six votes now!)

  3. syd said,

    November 16, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    Sounds rejuvenating. Well, except for the Indian food.

  4. Trée said,

    November 16, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    Have a great time Nerdy. Sounds wonderful.

  5. alan said,

    November 16, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    Happiness is having you excited about a wonderful weekend! May it be everything you hope for!

    alan

  6. Cheek said,

    November 16, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    In A Family Guy episode Brians driving down the road at night and accidently runs over a guy. The guys still alive and Brian goes man I’m sorry, hey are you Stephen King ?…the guy says no I’m Dean Koontz” then Brian backs up and runs him over again….;0)

  7. Autumn Storm said,

    November 16, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    Oooh, sounds divine. Enjoy!!

  8. jlb said,

    November 16, 2007 at 9:47 pm

    i’m jealous…i’m putting my treadmill together, and working this week-end… 😦

    relax…enjoy…talk to ya soon.
    j.

  9. katelin said,

    November 16, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    Rest and relaxation sounds like the perfect weekend. Happy Weekend 🙂

  10. bighair said,

    November 16, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    i want some indian food
    i might have pizza with chase tonight
    have fun with chico!

  11. prin said,

    November 17, 2007 at 1:23 am

    Sounds like a good weekend. 🙂 You deserve it.

  12. kittenroar5 said,

    November 17, 2007 at 3:01 am

    You have a great weekend too.

    And, I so want your indian food. I’m jealous.

  13. matt said,

    November 19, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Thanks for the kiss!!!

  14. Kerstin said,

    November 20, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    How was the book?

  15. November 21, 2007 at 1:39 am

    geezes…that just gave me a sad panic attack just thinking of it. I think I might want to jump off of a bridge if I read that book. Maybe I’m in a bad place? lol. Hope your weekend was divine!!


Leave a Reply

