on worth

My family and Chico have been helping me so much in the last four months.

I feel important to the people that I love.

I recognize my worth to them.

I have spent lots of time with my family and Chico.  I have cried endlessly, laughed at myself a little, talked when I needed to and sat silently when I could not talk.  They gave me what I needed when I needed it.  I spent weekends at my mom’s, weekend’s at Chico’s parents and lots of hours with my best friend.  On Monday night I had a sleepover with my sister in her gorgeous condo in Coquitlam.  We stayed up and chatted like girls do until 2 a.m.!

Today, I took another big step and was rewarded with affirmation of my worth to people outside of my family and close friends.

I was reminded that I have touched other lives in a positive way. 

Here are some pics of me – with a smiling face as I left my house today.

It feels good to smile.

012.jpg    013.jpg

12 Comments

  1. Trée said,

    November 22, 2007 at 1:37 am

    Good to see you smile Nerdy. 🙂

  2. sizzlesays said,

    November 22, 2007 at 1:38 am

    and what a lovely smile it is!

    i’m glad to hear that you are finding your way to your worth.

  3. jlb said,

    November 22, 2007 at 3:02 am

    you continue to touch others’ lives…glad to see that smile too…
    j.

  4. bighair said,

    November 22, 2007 at 3:12 am

    glad u are on ur way back up
    u have helped others 2
    always remember who
    u are.

  5. prin said,

    November 22, 2007 at 3:17 am

    Yey! 🙂

    You have touched lives in a positive way. I’m sure of it because I’m one of them already. Really. Thanks. 🙂

  6. jlb said,

    November 22, 2007 at 3:43 am

    oh ya, i stole your idea about the “100 things about me”… but i’m ony at 32 so far…
    and i sent you a message via fb.
    j.

  7. Autumn Storm said,

    November 22, 2007 at 5:47 am

    Happy to see you happy. 🙂

  8. Trée said,

    November 22, 2007 at 5:56 am

    Nice bangs too. 😀

  9. alan said,

    November 23, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    Gorgeous photos!

    Yes, you are wonderful! You should never doubt it!

    alan

  10. kittenroar5 said,

    November 23, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    Awesome! You look gorgeous, and more importantly, happy! Congrats!

  11. Valley Girl said,

    November 23, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    You are so beautiful! I hope you know that. It sounds like you’re on the right track. I am glad that you’re surrounding yourself with the people that love you. Stay strong, and know that there’s someone out there thinking about you and hoping the best for you. *hugs*

  12. NerdGirl said,

    November 24, 2007 at 1:24 am

    Thank you so much for all the lovely thoughts and comments. I smile everytime one of my blogging friends stops by and says hello!

    Have a great weekend all!


Leave a Reply

