its what i’ve been waiting for!

Kitty and the Senator are getting married tonite!!!

Do not comment here and tell me you do not watch Brothers and Sisters!  I love, love, love, love, love, and love that show!

It has family mushiness.  Lots of siblings, sibling rivalry and insane family fights.  It has love.  It has sex.  It has drugs, cheating, politics, war.  It has a mistress with a love child, it has cute boys, cute girls, Rachel Griffiths (I have a small crush on her) and Rob Lowe for you guy loving girls who read my blog.  Sally Field and an adorable younger brother that even I have a crush on.  It has it all.  Drinking, food, nice homes.  I cannot think of one thing it is missing!

I started watching it (Sunday nights on ABC at 10 pm) this season.  I had to rent the entire first season to catch up.

IT.WAS.THAT.GOOD!

Trust me!

Of course, I have to endure Chico’s shows on ABC first.  Cartoon hell!  The Simpsons, Family Guy, American Dad and King of the Hill.  I may use my powers of persuasion (read: whine) to get him to stay up and watch my show with me.

Wish me luck!  I may have to get my best friend drunk first!

12 Comments

  1. December 3, 2007 at 5:02 am

    Oh my gosh! I have to go as our show is ON!!! I love, love, love Bro’s and Sista’s, too. My sisters are over to watch… have to chat later!!

  2. Autumn Storm said,

    December 3, 2007 at 5:10 am

    I ___ watch this show YET. (There, I didn’t actually write the words:)

    Good luck, enjoy and have a happy week ahead.

  3. NerdGirl said,

    December 3, 2007 at 6:14 am

    Life: I knew you would watch that show! I write this as Kitty just got the ‘cold feet’ talk from her mom… hilarious!

    Autumn: Hey my english friend! I watched my English show faithfully – Coronation Street so you should reciprocate and watch Brothers and Sisters! Deal? Deal.

  4. alan said,

    December 3, 2007 at 9:35 am

    This was our night to catch up on things from earlier in the week; How I Met Your Mother, Two and Half Men, My Name is Earl, Samantha Who, Reaper, Chuck…

    I have tapes full of the ones we haven’t caught up with yet this year because of my extended hours; Ghost Whisperer, Men in Trees…

    She started Heroes last year and I didn’t; tomorrow I’m sneaking out to buy her the first season for part of her Christmas as it has lots of extras I know she’ll enjoy. I’ve seen enough I’ll probably watch that one with her…

    No, I’m not an addict, why would you ask?

    When EastEnders ran on BBC America I never missed it!

    Off to watch Ghost in the Shell…

    :o)

    alan

  5. jlb said,

    December 3, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    brothers and sisters – yes! i love that show…but now, no putdowns of family guy…i recently got hooked on that one too….

    ‘hope your first day back was fabulous!
    j.

  6. katelin said,

    December 4, 2007 at 12:21 am

    I don’t always watch the show but I do like it, it’s so cute and fun. Hope your first day back went well!

  7. kittenroar5 said,

    December 4, 2007 at 12:22 am

    how’d the drinking go? we watched sap. i could have used the drink.

  8. Caroline said,

    December 4, 2007 at 12:41 am

    I love that show as well!!!! I did not watch last season, so it sounds like I need to rent the first season.

    My favorite part last night…was when Ken Olin came walking in. It was like a flashback to the show “thirtysomething”, which by the way, reminds me a lot of Brothers & Sisters.

  9. bighair said,

    December 4, 2007 at 5:03 am

    first day back
    good good
    enjoy yourself tonight.

  10. Autumn Storm said,

    December 4, 2007 at 5:36 am

    A Corrie-fan, who’d have believed. 😀 Deal.

    Happy Tuesday, xo

  11. Beth said,

    December 4, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    I love that show! The cast is excellent. At first I wasn’t sure if Calista Flockhart could be anyone but Ally McBeal to me, but she has pulled it off. And don’t get me started on Sally Fields- I think she is an excellent actress and I love watching her on screen.

  12. Kerstin said,

    December 4, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    You’ve been tagged.


Leave a Reply

