love

I am back to work part-time now.  Mornings.

I have my new baby Janey to rush home to after work … lucky me!

I opened the door, found her, gave her kisses, put on my p.j.’s, grabbed my laptop and readied myself to read all my favourite blogs.  Am already verticle on the couch and it is only two p.m.!

I am typing this post and any comments on your blogs with one hand as my little baby Janey crawled up on the couch with me, curled up along my ribcage, wriggled my arm away from my body and snuck her little nose underneath the arm of my shirt and is breathing little kitty cat breaths into my armpit.

I feel so blessed!

10 Comments

  1. jlb said,

    December 14, 2007 at 11:00 pm

    holy christmas site batman! looks good.
    my littlest kitty is quite enamoured with my little christmas tree…her newest game is to see how many glitter balls she can swat down before i chase her away from it… 🙂

  2. NerdGirl said,

    December 14, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    Tis the season JLB! It is a bit much though eh???

  3. Stephanie said,

    December 14, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    How fun! That is how my old kitty used to be. I wouldn’t mind being off work and already in pj’s!

  4. sizzlesays said,

    December 15, 2007 at 1:38 am

    that’s wonderful. nothing like a little purring ball of fur to calm a girl. 🙂

  5. Syd said,

    December 15, 2007 at 2:03 am

    I am typing this post and any comments on your blogs with one hand…

    I’m glad you explained that. hehe

  6. Autumn Storm said,

    December 15, 2007 at 7:06 am

    So nice to hear your good news, xo Have a wonderful weekend!

  7. NerdGirl said,

    December 15, 2007 at 9:03 am

    Stephanie: I dont recommend taking afternoons off … makes for a very small paycheck!!!

    Sizzle: I know! I wish I had done this months ago!

    Syd: OMG! Ha, ha, I never thought of that … Of course YOU would, bad girl!

    Autumn Storm: Thank you and xoxoxo back to you girl!

  8. December 15, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    Wait ’till Janey decides that climbing the Christmas tree would be fun…

  9. NerdGirl said,

    December 16, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    Colonel: She has already found my jewellry, the bed skirt, the cable wire, my crocheting yarn (that was half way through making a dishcloth – now just knots!), a book, my throw rug and the curtain behind the bed in my bedroom!

    Just like babyproofing a house!

  10. alan said,

    December 17, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Wait ’til she gets big enough to stand up in your lap and put her paws on the keyboard, standing between you and it because you aren’t paying attention to her!

    Not that Frankie would do something like that…often…

    Thank you so much for your kind words when you came by!

    alan


Leave a Reply

