does she think i’m a cat?

 qtips.jpg

Janey is laying on the pillow next to me.

Batting at my hair.  Every so often trying to bite at it and then making that disgusted face while trying to scrape my hair off her tongue.

Her paw reaches out to my ear.  Gives it a little tap.

She slides over closer.  Suddenly there is a nose in my ear!  Sniff sniff, sniff sniff…?????  WTF?

Then, the topper.

I feel her little scratchy tongue lapping at the inside of my ear.

I think I was groomed by a kitty?

Is this a sign I should buy Qtips??

16 Comments

  1. Trée said,

    December 19, 2007 at 5:39 am

    You know, all my fantasies about nibbling your ear just went out the window. 😀

  2. jlb said,

    December 19, 2007 at 6:20 am

    lol…panda tries to nibble on my hair, but i’ve never experienced the ear grooming thing from her…
    j.

  3. December 19, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    Our laid-back cat, Pyewackett, will do this. She loves nuzzling into Amy’s hair, and several times a day she insists on climbing up onto my shoulder, flopping over it and rubbing her head against my glasses, then she starts rubbing against my ear and eventually simply laps my ear and face. Being groomed by a cat is oddly relaxing.

  4. bighair said,

    December 19, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    u need 2 talk to my friend sandy
    her cat coco grooms her husband’s hair
    i hope you are feeling better.

  5. bighair said,

    December 19, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    maybe janey can be in my cat calender
    next year?
    i did one for this year…

  6. Stephanie said,

    December 19, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    Ha! I had a cat that did the same thing. And instead of batting at my hair, it would even lick it. Glad I am not the only one its happened too. I’ve gotten the ear thing as well.

  7. katelin said,

    December 19, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    Haha, that’s cute. Cats are so funny sometimes.

  8. Jenn said,

    December 20, 2007 at 2:08 am

    awww…my baby still sleeps on my head but she likes my wife’s hair, not mine.

    and my baby (versus the big sister) LOVES q-Tips. Don’t leave the jar open or else they’ll be on the floor all over the house!!! If you throw one (a clean one) she’ll run and play with it for hours.

  9. Bre said,

    December 20, 2007 at 3:25 am

    Ugh that would gross me out – but then, I suppose that’s a true sign of kitty love

  10. prin said,

    December 20, 2007 at 4:24 am

    Your kitty sounds lovely. 🙂 Yey!

  11. matt said,

    December 20, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    Did that hurt having the ear licking from a cat?

  12. Autumn Storm said,

    December 21, 2007 at 6:11 am

    Did that wicked flu catch up with you? Holler if you need anything, unless it makes your throat hurt, in that case just throw a shoe or something.
    Hope you have a nice Friday. 🙂

  13. Valley Girl said,

    December 22, 2007 at 1:10 am

    Ewwwwww! She gave you a wet willy!!!!!!! =)

  14. Skryker said,

    December 22, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    My little black cat always groomed me. Kitty love for sure. She loved to use her claws to comb my hair, too.

  15. NerdGirl said,

    December 23, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    T: I call bs… you still want to!

    JLB: hey I’ll be seeing you soon eh??

    Colonel: it is relaxing. after you get over the initial shock of it all!!!

    BigHair: Ah, NO Way, my kitty doesn’t do THOSE kind of pictures! lol

    Stephanie: You know what? I thought it was she thought I was a cat but now I am starting to think she thinks she is human!

    Katelin: This one is definitely a little crazy! Fits in perfectly over here with the NerdFamily though!

    Jenn: Thanks for a new idea to keep her occupied when she thinks five a.m. is play time!

    Bre: She is pretty clean, likely cleaner than my ears! lol

    Autumn Storm: I certainly had something! Can I just email you instead, that is a heck of a long way to throw a shoe!

    Valley Girl: Oh, V.G., is that what the boys told you when they stuck their tongue in your ear? That it was a wet willy??? Silly girl. Wet willys are when you lick your finger and stick it in someone’s ear. This explains so much about your adventures! lol

    Skryker: Glad to hear is not just my little baby that does this.

  16. Trée said,

    December 23, 2007 at 8:46 pm

    Okay, you got me there. I’ll meet you after class and you can put me over your knee. 😀


Leave a Reply

