i am spoiled!

I have a sister and mom who know EXACTLY what I like to wear and EXACTLY what size I wear it in.  Clothes, shoes, undies, you name it, I got it from them!

I have a best friend (aka Chico) who always buys me too much no matter what limit we set.  This year we gave each other stocking stuffers and in the toe of my stocking … da da da da, I found my favourite perfume!  MAC!  Happy NerdGirl.

mac.jpg

Cool, calm, and classic. Vanilla teased with lemon, melted with lavender creme, and then given a warming shot of vanilla bourbon mixed with vanilla mousse and heliotrope.  This is the scent I should have been born with and damn, do I smell good!

My beautiful baby girl has a good job now and used her own paycheck to buy me two necklaces, some very positive stickers for my fridge and a t-shirt that I wanted from the store she works in.  Everything she picked was so thoughtful and I am a lucky mommy.

On top of all that there were presents from my wonderful boss for both me and Calamity Jane, lovely gifts from my stepbrother and my stepbrother.

And if all these presents were not enough … I had some wonderful family and friend moments this Christmas and got to wash it all down with my mom’s fabulous cooking!

And the topper …

It snowed – on Christmas day (which is rare where I live)!

All in all I count myself as blessed.

10 Comments

  1. prin said,

    December 29, 2007 at 4:14 am

    Um, as I was saying in an earlier post, um. I’m glad you had a wicked Christmas. 🙂 Yey! 😀

  2. Trée said,

    December 29, 2007 at 6:09 am

    Nerdy, that is great news! Wishing you all the best in the New Year to come. 🙂

  3. bighair said,

    December 29, 2007 at 6:45 am

    glad u had a good time:)

  4. December 29, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    Great to hear you had a good Christmas! And hey- it’s snowing here!

  5. Autumn Storm said,

    December 29, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Your Christmas sounds perfect, so glad you had such a great time! We sure did miss you around here though. Good to have you back.

  6. keri said,

    December 29, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    Love the new look! Love the snow!
    Sounds like you must’ve been a very good girl this year. Carry it in to the New Year and maybe you’ll get more than you ever dreamed!
    🙂

  7. Autumn Storm said,

    December 30, 2007 at 1:16 am

    PS I got so carried away commenting, :-D, I completely forgot to mention the new layout, seasonal and beautiful, you’ve got it all going on. Have a great weekend!!

  8. ocb said,

    December 30, 2007 at 2:49 am

    I just took a look at comment marked as spam and saw about 5 from you! I don’t know why that happened but hopefully I fixed it.

    I really want to smell that perfume now lol! Glad you had a great holiday 🙂

  9. NerdGirl said,

    December 30, 2007 at 4:50 am

    Prin: It was lovely! I am about to stop over at your place and catch up… get the tea ready k?? =)

    T: !!!! how was your christmas???

    BigHair: Thanks, hope you did too!

    Colonel: Hope you are having fun in the snow!

    Autumn Storm: It was perfect. I miss being around here with my blogging friends too!

    Keri: I am ALWAYS a good girl, even when I’m not! =)

    OCB: good to see you… I love your blog! You have to smell this perfume, it is so lovely… nothing better than walking around smelling like candy all day!

  10. Airam said,

    December 30, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    I’m glad you had a great Christmas!


Leave a Reply

