i saw dreams realized …

 skates.jpg

… and deep disappointment today.  I saw a seventeen year old boy break a record and I saw a flawless performance by a young man that made my skin get goosebumpy …

… All this and more at the Canadian Figure Skating Championships

My mom treated my sister and I to tickets.  Yeah mom!  Us three girls spent the day in the arena today.  Fabulous seats, girl time, food, some of Canada’s greatest talents and Coliseum food!  It was spectacular!  The only thing missing was my ‘friend’ Emanuel Sandhu.  I guess I will have to hatch another plan to kidnap him and force him to skate with me for an hour!  =)

emanuel.jpg

You know how I feel about the ice, skating and the sound of blades.  I said it all already here.

Tomorrow is another day of exciting competition and the closing ceremonies.  I hope you all are having a fabulous weekend!

4 Comments

  1. prin said,

    January 20, 2008 at 4:06 am

    Yey! I know it means a lot to you, but I also know all about it because it was my grandmother’s thing too. She brought me to a few skating things. 🙂

  2. NerdGirl said,

    January 20, 2008 at 6:25 am

    Prin: It was awesome, I am looking forward to tomorrow’s events!

  3. jlb said,

    January 20, 2008 at 7:13 am

    i’m hearing the swishy scrape of the skates upon the ice… glad you’re having a great time.
    j.

  4. Autumn Storm said,

    January 24, 2008 at 7:45 am

    Used to love watching figure skating (still do) when I was a child, those whiter than ice boots slicing this way and that and the spins, oh my goodness. My mother used to take me to the rink when my brother and his friends were skating and I would always have to watch, put me in the foulest of moods every time for I was dying to get out there. Finally, years later, I was allowed and I was terrible. Scared witless to go fast enough to actually get around the rink in less than 10 minutes. 😀 Must have been an amazing experience to watch the pros in such close quarters. So nice to hear you gals had such a wonderful time. 🙂


Leave a Reply

