queen of clean

I love cleaning products.  All of them. Going to Shoppers Drug Mart and stocking up on everything and going home to clean the entire house – this makes me happy.  I know, weird, right?  I am ok with that.  Neat and tidy, germ free (at least as close as I can be) and everything in its place.  All things necessary in NerdGirl’s world.

So tonight I am at the store picking up a few things, one of them, windex.  The packaging for Method window cleaner caught my eye.  Kind of cute, actually all their products are.  I looked a little closer, it is pretty, cheap and enviro-friendly!  By golly, I think I have found a new line of cleaning products!  It is like falling in love these little finds!  I get home, clear everything off my glass tables and spray … wait a minute, what is that smell????  MINT!  My new window cleaner smells like mint.

I know what you are thinking … this cannot get any better for little old NerdGirl … but I find myself googling Method cleaning products and guess what?  They.have.a.PEOPLEAGAINSTDIRTYBLOG !!!  Hallafreakingluuyah!  I am in love!

OH.my.  Look at this:

detox-kit_100.jpg

This is a detox kit.  Everything you need to detox your home in one kit.  Online for 28.00!!!  Somebody please please send this to me!

Ok, I have to go lay down or have a cigarette or something.  This was all a little much for NerdGirl!

9 Comments

  1. prin said,

    January 20, 2008 at 4:09 am

    LOL!! Now I know you can never visit. You’d pass out from the overdirtiness or something and our health care is just too embarrassing… It’s just a bad idea. 😀

  2. NerdGirl said,

    January 20, 2008 at 4:15 am

    Prin: You will just have to come to Van then!

  3. jlb said,

    January 20, 2008 at 7:11 am

    kelly – i know we were twins separated at birth… 🙂
    j.

  4. Valley Girl said,

    January 20, 2008 at 7:13 am

    Hey, I’m a fellow Method fan, too!!! I love their soap and dish soap, especially!!!

  5. Trée said,

    January 20, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    I got something you can clean. Bring your rubber gloves. 😀

  6. January 20, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    I believe you and my wife were seperated at birth. Today she has a strange gleam in her eye that means THE FLOORS!! Come on down and have some real fun!

  7. sizzlesays said,

    January 20, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    detox? that sounds like what i need!

  8. bighair said,

    January 21, 2008 at 1:20 am

    i am switching over to method. i love the products. they were featured on Oprah but my sister actually introduced me to them. love them love them. but i couldn’t find the diswashing cubes!

  9. Airam said,

    January 21, 2008 at 1:23 am

    The character of Monica from Friends was based on you wasn’t it?

    And I love that you made mention of Shopper’s Drug Mart!


Leave a Reply

