packing

I am so lucky!  Megan came over after work tonight to help me finish packing!

She got so much done.  I was dreading packing all my breakables so she did it for me.  Wrapped them all up safe and boxed them up!

windows-photo-gallery-wallpaper.jpg

What’s next?

Tomorrow the POD gets here.  Yes, you read that correctly.  The POD:

pods_callout.jpg

Genius.  (Me, of course.)

Tomorrow while I am at work they will drop the POD off.

Tomorrow after work we will load the POD with all the boxes and furniture I am keeping.

While I am at work Thursday they will pick up the POD and drop it off in front of my new apartment building.

They do not take it back until Saturday to give me time to unload at my leisure.

When you have to move mid work week, I think this is a GRAND idea… If I do say say so myself!

Because I am moving into a bachelor suite I am getting a sofabed instead of keeping my bed and couch.

This will be arriving Saturday morning at my new place:

couch.jpg 

… for $400, taxes and delivery included!  Yippee~ and thank you for helping me get that deal!

And Megan, thank you for all your help, I am all set for the POD to land!  =)

12 Comments

  1. sizzlesays said,

    January 30, 2008 at 5:10 am

    the pod is a great concept. love it!

  2. sizzlesays said,

    January 30, 2008 at 6:15 am

    that’s a cute couch. i am in the market for a sleeper sofa for my new apartment. for all those guests i’ll have over. 😉

  3. prin said,

    January 30, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Yey! Good luck. (hugs)

  4. January 30, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    We used PODs when we moved, they were great.

  5. syd said,

    January 30, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    The POD is so cool, I might just move into that.

    And I giggled at “packing”.

  6. Kerstin said,

    January 30, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    good luck with the packing up of the pod. what a genius idea.

  7. katelin said,

    January 31, 2008 at 1:04 am

    good luck with the rest of packing up and moving! the pod sounds like a fabulous idea.

  8. bighair said,

    January 31, 2008 at 2:10 am

    that is so cool and makes moving so easy
    i like the new sofa bed 2

  9. kittenroar5 said,

    January 31, 2008 at 4:30 am

    love the sofa… and the pod is cool too.

  10. Autumn Storm said,

    January 31, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Moving day, wooohoooo! Wishing you every happiness in this new place of yours!!

  11. Airam said,

    February 3, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Hope the move is going well!

  12. khan said,

    June 16, 2010 at 4:21 am

    this so nice


Leave a Reply

