Love Day

It feels more like Thanksgiving to me.  Valentines Day always makes me feel lucky to have such love in my life.

Thank you to my baby girl for being the vibrant, lovely firecracker you are!  I love you to pieces.  You are doing what you should be doing at eighteen – voraciously taking in every bit of what life has to offer.  Remember to enjoy it.  Don’t dwell on those moments that are hard… down the road they probably wont mean a thing.  Thank you for showing me what it truly feels like to love another human being unconditionally.  Know always that my heart is with you every second of your adventures in this world.  Have a wonderful day with that lovely boyfriend of yours, Jordan.  Kisses and hugs to you both.

Thank you to my best friend for being that rock that holds me down and shakes me off when I dont know how to do it myself.  I am blessed with a best friend that shows me unconditional love when life is pretty and when it isn’t.  I am a lucky girl and love you with all my heart.  Happy day to you Mister!

Thank you for my family.  I am lucky to have this incredible, crazy family who just accepts each other and shares life’s adventures either by being there or by genuinely listening when you tell your stories.  I hope you are having a wonderful Love Day, all of you.  Especially you mom and Keith.  Yesterday was St. Lucia, the day before was Antigua, I hope Love Day brings you to a special port and that you are enjoying each other !

And thank you little one, Janey.  Calamity, you have only asked me for love, shelter and food.  I happily give you those three things for in return you have given me a quiet love and hours of crazy kitten fun.  When the house is quiet and the day is coming to an end and you cuddle into me, I am thankful that you picked me that day at the SPCA.

Thank you and Happy Love Day to all my friends.  The old ones that have been on this adventure with me for years and the new ones who have unexpectedly jumped into my life in the last year or so.  I hope today brings you a special feeling of love and happiness.  That the magic of Valentines Day bites you in the butt and brings you a huge smile and maybe a little ‘something something’!

And blog friends.  I LOVE YOU ALL!  I hope you all share on your blogs what this day dumped into your open hearts.

mwuah!

Love,

NerdGirl

4 Comments

  1. sizzlesays said,

    February 14, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    i’m so glad we found each other in the blog world. i love being able to tag along on your journey. you’re such a sweet soul.

  2. prin said,

    February 14, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    I agree. I’m glad to have stumbled upon (and insulted harshly ;)) your blog. You’re awesome and I’m glad to have met you. 🙂

  3. katelin said,

    February 14, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Hope you have a fabulously wonderous day! 🙂

  4. Gen said,

    June 4, 2009 at 12:11 am

    How touching…You are a warrior poet


Leave a Reply

