update …

I forgot to mention that NerdGirl broke her phone so getting a hold of people has been tough.  Had I not broken the phone I would have known my sister was at home instead of work.  Email is not always the fastest course of communication!

When it rains it pours eh?  Just think how wonderful March is bound to be for NerdGirl after this bit of drama.

One more thing.  I feel so guilty.  I collected all these pledges to climb the Sheraton Wall Centre on Sunday for the BC Lung Association (oh sweet irony!) … there is no way climbing fortynine stairs is going to happen if I cant make it the twelve feet to the toilet without troubles breathing!

So I just sent that dreaded email off to the lady I have been dealing with over at the BC Lung Association.  I need her to let me know what to do about all those pledges everyone made!  Maybe I can send Calamity Jane up the stairwell in my place?

Ok, took a sleeping pill to try and get a little afternoon nap in.  Calamity is lying on my feet.  Bye guys – think positive thoughts for NerdGirl – she sure would like to wake up sans the rocks in her lungs…

2 Comments

  1. M.E. said,

    February 16, 2008 at 12:13 am

    rocks in ur lungs, eh? many positive thoughts winging your way….i don’t have rocks so much as a buncha sludge. it’s hell getting old, but i don’t give a crap….i’ll take it.

    carry on!!!

  2. jlb said,

    February 16, 2008 at 2:14 am

    get well girl!


Leave a Reply

