update on my update …

Today is a bit better.  My lungs are still not at 100%.  This, of course, makes me weak and my hands and feet fall asleep.  I am still feverish but finally mobile.  Chico brought me some food.  I’ve been eating and building my strength back up.  It was a little scary there for a bit when I couldn’t get myself to the bathroom without help.

So … today is better.  And tomorrow will hopefully be better still. 

Whatever this was, it sure kicked my ass.

PS.

I found a new phone on Craigslist and the guy was nice enough to deliver it to me when I told him I couldn’t leave the house.  It is almost new.  And I got it for a pretty good price.

phone.gif

6 Comments

  1. sizzlesays said,

    February 17, 2008 at 1:59 am

    i’m glad you are on the mend and with phone service again! i just posted about my disastrous craig’s list experience today.

  2. February 17, 2008 at 7:48 am

    I hope you are feeling better! Your question about the wallpaper prompted a whole loooong post about the renos…and I answered your question in the post you asked it!

    T.

  3. February 17, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    wow, glad to hear you’re feeling a bit better. Take it easy.

  4. Ryann said,

    February 19, 2008 at 1:50 am

    glad you’re feeling a bit better. Now go back to bed and relax girl.

  5. prin said,

    February 19, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Yey for feeling slightly better. Way better would be better still. 😉

  6. katelin said,

    February 19, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better and got a new phone! 🙂


Leave a Reply

