oh so beautiful

Christine.

christine.jpg

That is her with the big smile on her face.

Anyways, Chris, Puffer, Big Hair, whatever alias you are going by these days ….

This is all your fault.

All.of.it.

Every.Penny!

Chris mentioned to me recently that she gets her lashes tinted.  I have never done that.  And, wow that kind of sounds like a good idea … but … I dont really get any of that kind of stuff done …  If you see me in makeup at work it means I have lunch or dinner plans! 

Anyways.

I am walking down Robson on my way home from work tonight, feeling a little yucky and my feet suddenly steer me into a pretty little salon.

Me: “How much to get your lashes tinted?”

Pretty Vietnamese girl: “$20”.

Me: “Ok, let’s do it.” 

Suddenly I am in a chair with dye on my lashes and being asked if I want a manicure – a special deal, of course!

Me: “Why yes.  Yes, that sounds wonderful.”  (WHAT?!)

Suddenly there is another pretty vietnamese girl looking after my hands.

First PVG:  “You should really get your eyebrows tinted too – to match.”

Me: “Yes!”  (?! Who am I?!)

Second PVG:  “If you are getting all this done, you may as well get a pedicure.  Special deal.”

Me:  “Well, of course…..”

I am at home now in my slutty red toe polish, beautiful manicured hands, the eyelash colour I was meant to be born with and eyebrows that are well … just to die for!  I really am simply divine.  =)

Of course, Im still the same Kelly scarfing down meatballs and a pink donut in Chico’s old shirt watching Coronation Street!

I didn’t completely lose my mind!  =)

11 Comments

  1. bighair said,

    March 5, 2008 at 5:20 am

    i wonder if u went to a place that my friend and i used to go….just off of robson.
    u go girly
    it’s nice to treat urself!

  2. NerdGirl said,

    March 5, 2008 at 5:36 am

    This one was right on Robson. They were not busy so I was treated like a queen. A girl at my side doing my hands, a girl at my other side doing my brows and lashes and another one making my feet pretty!

  3. prin said,

    March 5, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    lol!! One day, I’ll be a real girl like you. 😀

  4. Kathryn said,

    March 5, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    funny – I got my brows tinted on Saturday

    lashes are next time …

    it’s so very good being a girl

  5. Lala* said,

    March 5, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    You tell such a wonderful story! ahh yes you are a Puuurty girl now ~lol~ 🙂

  6. alan said,

    March 5, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    You say you are the same girl, but I’ll bet everyone who’s seen you went “Wow”!!!

  7. Lindsey said,

    March 5, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    you can get your lashes tinted?? I had no idea!!!

    How’d it look? Was it good? Mine are black so I doubt much can be done for me but it sounds really cool.

  8. mycowgirlalterego said,

    March 6, 2008 at 4:51 am

    lashes? i want mine done!!! and where are the pics of this divinity???

  9. Angeleyes said,

    March 9, 2008 at 3:25 am

    LOL! Too funny. I’m sure you look beautiful! BTW, did the eye tint burn your eyes at all?

  10. NerdGirl said,

    March 9, 2008 at 5:20 am

    Actually a few days later, I am not seeing much of a difference anymore! And no, it did not burn at all!!!!!

  11. milkmaid79 said,

    March 11, 2008 at 2:34 am

    Ahhh- PVGs! I’m an old married chick and I’d take a few of them home!

    😀 I’ve lurked a while, but the PVGs drug me from my hiding spot- hehe! Hola Nerd Girl!

    ~Milk Maid~


Leave a Reply

