just a list

  • good news about my mom’s health
  • proven once again, I suck at anything to do with numbers
  • was able to provide my sister (who is a CMA) endless chuckles over my number problems
  • saw a sale on sweaters at OldNavy
  • Mom is going to pick up said sweaters
  • my boss is back from holidays =)
  • teriyaki beef for dinner
  • three weeks and one day closer to letting go
  • I swear Janey smiled when I got home
  • the rain has given me an excuse to put my jammies on and lay on my second new couch (dont ask) and surf blogs
  • wondering if it is a bad habit to feed janey beef off my fork?

Hi everyone.  Too lazy to ‘write’ so just a list.  I am about to come and visit all your sites to catch up!

6 Comments

  1. mycowgirlalterego said,

    March 11, 2008 at 2:41 am

    I say numbers suck! People who have math skills scare me!

    And so feed J off the fork. All the cool kids are doing it!

  2. prin said,

    March 11, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Aw. I don’t know what #8 is… but (hugs) anyway.

    Lucky kitty. 🙂

  3. Mike said,

    March 11, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Is Janey a dog?

    Dogs smile

    and laugh

    and sneer

    and cry

    All the range of emotions.

    If Janey is a cat, well… cat’s don’t have any emotions except jerk, so it probably wasn’t a smile 😛

  4. March 11, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    stop feeding janey beef off your fork! – not because there is anything wrong with feeding janey off your fork, but perhaps you could substitute it with wild salmon? [lose the beef is my message – it has too much testostorone, adrenalin, antibiotics etc. in it, not to mention that animal fat promotes arthritis]

    anyhooo, saw you over at alan’s place cheering “naps”, so i thought i would share something my Doctor told me. When we were hunters and gatherers we did not sleep 8 hours at one time. We slept in short segments, say 4 hours, then got up and did things, then another 3 or 4….hence the benefits of naps, they conform to our natural primitive cycle.

    just thought you might like to know that.

    I’m thinking Janey is a young child, but if it is a cat or dog, i guess it is ok to feed her beef. But not off your fork. There is sometimes stuff in cat’s saliva that can harm humans.

    Unless Janey has her own personal fork, of course.

    cheers for now,
    pj at Flamingos Hideaway

  5. katelin said,

    March 11, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    I am definitely not a numbers person either, it’s quite alright.

  6. March 12, 2008 at 12:47 am

    Our cats eat off our forks, slurp from our plates, and generally keep us in line. Some people say that’s disgusting, but the cats haven’t caught anything bad from us yet…


Leave a Reply

