the homebody is stepping out …

NerdGirl’s plans all came up in one weekend!

Fun things to look forward to in the next 48 hours:

  • tomorrow my mom and sister are driving downtown to check out my new place – lunch at a restaurant on the beach.
  • My friend Jo is in town from Prince Rupert.
  • tomorrow night is the big Score 9 skating party/dance/drinkfest that my friend Christopher is putting on for his hockey team.
  • My childhood friend Angela is in town with her boyfriend whose band is playing Saturday night so I will be taking my friends midway through the dance to go see his band play a set and touch base with Ang.
  • And Sunday!  Sunday is the Il Esha cd release party that is featuring my friend Ryann’s dance troupe Stilletto Storm.  Door prizes, dancers, dancing, dj afterparty and food!  nice.

No one can call NerdGirl a homebody this weekend.

Hope you are all having tons of fun as well!

6 Comments

  1. sizzlesays said,

    March 15, 2008 at 12:57 am

    What a weekend! All I want to do is sleep and not wear a bra. 😉 Have fun!

  2. katelin said,

    March 15, 2008 at 1:12 am

    sounds like a great weekend! have fun!

  3. NerdGirl said,

    March 15, 2008 at 2:36 am

    Sizzle: Im ALLlll for you not wearing a bra! I betcha the Fella would agree with me on that one too!

    Katelin: Thanks for stopping by … =)

  4. prin said,

    March 16, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Yey! I’m jealous that you get to have lunch on a beach…

  5. March 17, 2008 at 4:51 am

    I hope went fabulously!!!

  6. Beth said,

    March 17, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    I’m so jealous of your beach time right now! Sounds like a fun, jam-packed weekend. Hope you have a blast! I haven’t been skating in probably fifteen years. Add the alcohol and that sounds like so fun.


Leave a Reply

