missing you

Hey dad.  There are so many things I want to share with you.  I have learned a lot in the last year.  Good stuff and bad stuff.  Growing stuff.  I think you would be proud – of all of us.  Mom is retired and out there soaking it all in!  She is trying all these new things and is a skinny minny now.  Mandy is as successful and as lovely as you knew she would be.  And you should see Meg.  What a beauty!  And a pain in the butt – just like I was.

I have a feeling you are watching out for us and that gives me a sense of security on those bad days.  And when something good happens I know you are smiling at us!  Try and close your eyes when we are being our rotten selves!  =)

I only hope that today you are driving around in that awesome yellow convertible vette and there is a cold beer waiting for you somewhere.

I miss you.

We all do.

Have a great birthday.

6 Comments

  1. sizzlesays said,

    May 29, 2008 at 9:30 am

    This made me teary. Well, I have PMS so that’s natural but still, what a sweet post.

  2. prin said,

    May 29, 2008 at 10:20 am

    (hugs)

  3. katelin said,

    May 29, 2008 at 10:44 am

    he’s probably cruising around the vette and having a grand ole birthday 🙂

  4. Keri said,

    May 29, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    I am SO too medicated to read this without tears. I hope you’re celebrating more than missing him.
    I’m certain he’s doing just what you imagine.
    xo.

  5. mycowgirlalterego said,

    May 29, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    I’m certain too. Love to you.

  6. Tamara said,

    May 30, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Oh my friend, this made me so sad. Your Dad is proud of you too, I bet.


Leave a Reply

