me myself and i

I have been enjoying ‘me’ time for the last few weeks.

Wandering the neighbourhood, reading, scouring Craigslist for deals and bargains, fixing up my bachelorette suite, visiting the ocean and spending time with my furry family.  I am happy just being home and quiet. 

I hope when I come up for air that my friends haven’t forgotten me!  Keep inviting me guys, I will say yes again soon!

Oh, and before I go – a little secret.  NerdGirl has a dirty little secret.

Gossip Girl.

I know.

Embarassing.

11 Comments

  1. ocb said,

    June 22, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    omg! I so watch that show also. I thought I was the only one hah! Isn’t it the most ridiculous show ever?!

  2. NerdGirl said,

    June 22, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    ocb: Yes! And I love it!! Serena is so beautiful. The characters are so over the top and catty. Especially the young dark haired playboy. Love how evil he is!

  3. Kathryn said,

    June 22, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    me time is indeed a very good thing

    and Gossip Girl? you are SO late to the party my friend! 🙂

  4. sizzlesays said,

    June 23, 2008 at 8:25 am

    That’s gorgeous. I want to sit there.

  5. katelin said,

    June 23, 2008 at 11:56 am

    me time is seriously some of the best time you can have 🙂

  6. June 23, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    I feel on on Gossip Girl man and that picture is really gorgeous.

  7. AngryMan said,

    June 23, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Gossip Girl? If you’re going to watch the CW, you at least need to watch Reaper, which is totally amazing!

  8. pacificfemme said,

    June 23, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    i want to be on one of those chairs listening to the quiet of the water…
    j.

  9. Keri said,

    June 24, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    What a beautiful picture. I would give my Kingdom to be there right now.
    Join me for a cocktail?

  10. prin said,

    June 28, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Awesome pic. Cynical me wonders how bad the mosquitoes are in that place. 😀

    Me time is good. 🙂

  11. Capt. Mary said,

    July 1, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    That is the picture dreams are made of. Thank you for sharing


Leave a Reply

