things

I feel very blessed tonight.
I have had ups and downs.
I have had real problems.
Found real solutions.
Experienced real loss.
I have been loved, left and unliked.
I have been good, giving, unkind, loving, needy, independent.
I am a whole person.
I would not change a thing.
These experiences have made me who I am.
The good and not so good.
These experiences have made me appreciate the little things.
Right now the little things are brilliant.
Two doggies by my side.
Panting in happiness.
Sly doggy smiles.
Wet kisses.
A kitten trying to help me type.
A daughter loving me through the internet lines.
Sharing in happy news with my sister.
New friends making me smile.
A gentle breeze through my curtains full of fur.
This is life.
Real life.
5 Comments

  1. prin said,

    July 15, 2008 at 7:59 am

    I like the idea, but why does the post seem to have sad undertones?

  2. alan said,

    July 15, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    A wise old man told me once that when I get to the end of my life if I can count my true friends on the fingers of one hand, I’ve lived a good life. You seem to have gotten there much sooner!

    May your blessings be endless!

    alan

  3. sandball37 said,

    July 15, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    still in complete awe of you.

  4. NerdGirl said,

    July 16, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    Prin: No sad undertones! Promise!

    Alan: Thank you. I would consider one true friend a blessing. Someone you can count on for anything. =)

    Sandball: Right back at you!

  5. desireenb said,

    July 24, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    Beautiful, honest, post. I may have to copy your idea with my own words… I really liked this.


Leave a Reply

