Facebook woes

 

First an oops and then a little bit of a whine …

The big oops…

There is a cool event coming up. 

Terminal City Roller Girls – Derby Night in Canada!

NerdGirl was invited to go with a friend from work, Brenda, and her little girl Ceilidh.  I decide to ask my friend Paula (remember her?) and pop on Facebook to send her the invite.  Sounds good eh?  …

… I start typing in Paula and Facebook automatically starts pulling up friend’s names in Facebook and I was NOT paying attention when I landed on Paul instead of Paula and proceed to invite a very married Paul to Roller Derby night with the attached message “You gotta come out to this event with me … hot girls and a fun night”.

oops. 

Five minutes later he messages me back and ACCEPTS the invite.  WTF?!?

Now if this was one of my current guy friends that I hang with on a regular basis then this would be ok, normal even, but this is a former married coworker!  gah!

So internet any suggestions on how to get out of this now???  Come on puhlease fix this one for me!

And now on to the whining portion of today’s post.  I am soooo sad.  My latest addiction – Scrabulous – has been shut down from Facebook, lawsuit pending!  Stupid Hasbro.  Copyright infringements Whatevs!

boo.  double boo.  What the heck am I supposed to do with my evenings now?

5 Comments

  1. sizzlesays said,

    July 29, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Oooops! Well maybe his wife will get wind and say HELL NO. Though those derby bouts are so much fun. I love going!

  2. Trée said,

    July 29, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    And I was winning too. 😀

  3. katelin said,

    July 30, 2008 at 11:10 am

    whoops to paul. i say you just send him a message and be like, sorry that was meant for my friend paula it’s a girls event only 🙂

    and yeah i’m sad about scrabulous too, hopefully they’ll work something out with hasbro and bring it back soon.

  4. alan said,

    July 30, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Katelin’s got the same thought I do; just tell him! Everyone gets to make mistakes in this world, especially when it comes to on-line stuff!

    I figure some money will trade hands and Scrabulous will be back; you’d think they’d have been happy with the free advertising, but in this world of corporate greed…

    Hope you end up with the date you wanted!

    alan

  5. prin said,

    July 31, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Are you facebook friends with the wife? I’d send her an identical message. 😀

    Or yeah, I’d just tell him…

    So is Paula going? 😀


Leave a Reply

