My Ankles Hurt

 

 

 

As a child and then into my teens I was a competitive figure skater.  I was blessed with parents that encouraged such a wonderful activity.  And now I am blessed with a mom and a sister that are encouraging me in my pursuit of Synchro Skating Domination! 

I started training with an Adult Synchronized skating team and am enjoying it immensely.  My ankles are hurt and raw and my balance is off and I am way behind the other women – but it is worth it.  My sister and mom came out to the arena last night and watched our whole practice even though I am not going to be competing this season but they came out and supported my training anyways.  Sweet eh?

If you don’t know what Synchro Skating is – take a peek at this .

7 Comments

  1. ocb said,

    October 17, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    I’ve never seen such a thing. That is really cool. Good luck with it!

  2. katelin said,

    October 20, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    oh wow that is awesome. good luck!

  3. pacificfemme said,

    October 20, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    u r so hot!…no i’m not being sarcastic….lol…..i love a girl in skates (even with messy ankles….)
    miss u!
    j.

  4. sizzle said,

    October 21, 2008 at 10:32 am

    That’s fantastic!

  5. stinky said,

    October 21, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Wow…that’s very cool…and my fukt PC plays all media at 1.5 the speed so they were hauling ass out there…..

  6. Thursday said,

    October 21, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    …And here I am learning how to skate in my 30s. I feel so un-Canadian!

  7. alan said,

    October 22, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    That is amazing, but then knowing you, I’m not surprised!

    And here I thought the marching band routines we used to do were hard! At least then all we had to worry about was horse ****!

    You will be a beautiful addition to their team!

    alan


Leave a Reply

